31 Days of Godard

31 Days of Godard

It’s December and guess who’s birthday’s around. Yes, you guessed it right. Jean-Luc Godard! Being a fellow Saggitarius, I am honoured to try out the next marathon of the blog – For Ever Godard. Through it, I will be trying to write on 31 films of Godard – one for each day of December, the birth month of the director. With next month going to be the most hectic month of my “other” life, it is going to be a real challenge to update the blog daily. Let’s see where it goes…

The intention of these posts remains simple – Learning about Godard’s work never stops for me and I would like to convert this opportunity into a venture for knowing the man and his work – for it is evident that knowing the master’s films definitely requires good knowledge about Godard himself. I would also like to briefly tell what I got from each of the film that will be presented here. I hope this one is a fairly interactive one.

Love,

Le Petit Soldat